Are you also angry with WhatsApp’s new policy? To delete your data like this

Instant messaging app WhatsApp Has recently changed its privacy policy. Under this new policy, users’ data will be shared with third party apps including Facebook. For this new policy, in-app notifications have been sent in the app of the users, which the users have to accept or deny. If users do not agree to this policy by February 8, then their account will be deleted. The data users will be shared include location information, IP address, time zone, phone model, operating system, battery level, signal strength, browser, mobile network, ISP, language, time zone and IMEI number.

Apart from this, the number of messages or calls the user is making, his profile photo, last scene, status, group count is also included in this data. In such a situation, many users are looking annoyed by the privacy policy of WhatsApp. It is being told that WhatsApp took this step because it wants to further its partnership with Facebook and it will prove beneficial for it. However, this raises many questions about their privacy in the minds of users.

Many users are unhappy with this policy of WhatsApp. In such a situation, they are searching for other options. Many people are moving towards apps like Signal, Telegram except WhatsApp. But if you do not agree to the WhatsApp policy then your account will be deleted. But even after WhatsApp is deleted, your data will remain in the server. Many people think that only by uninstalling WhatsApp, your account will be deleted. However, it is not like that. You have to delete your data by yourself. To delete WhatsApp from the phone, the user has to follow some steps. With this, all the data of the account is also deleted. So let’s know how you can delete WhatsApp data forever.

Delete WhatsApp data like this:

  • For this, first you have to open the WhatsApp app on your phone. If you have an Android phone, then there will be three dots on the top right side. Tap on it.
  • Then you will get some options. From these, you have to click on the Account option.
  • After this you have to tap on Delete My Account option.
  • After this you will have a new page open. In it, you will have to tap Delete My Account again.
  • Then you have to explain the reason before pressing the Delete button.
  • After this, once again, Delete My Account has to be tapped.

Learn about the new policy of WhatsApp: The company implemented this policy on 5 January. Under this, WhatsApp will take all the data of its users, which will contain the phone number, chatting, photos and videos as well as information about all the payments from the phone. At the same time, WhatsApp has made it clear that the user’s personal information will be shared with Facebook and Instagram. WhatsApp has made it clear that if users do not agree to this policy then their account will be deleted.

in hindi

Leave a Reply