- Mobile and computer can be deleted by any means
- Facebook Search History will be deleted in a pinch
On Facebook, if you want, according to your convenience, you can delete only the history of the day for which you want to delete the search history or you can clear your entire search history simultaneously, it is up to you. Search history can be easily deleted not only on mobile devices, but also from computers.
If your phone or computer uses more than you and you want that if someone accidentally keeps your Facebook account open at any time, then no one can see your search history, then the search history can be cleared.
For the information of people, let us know that it is quite easy to delete the search history, apart from this you only have to follow some easy steps. How can we delete search history on mobile and computer, we will inform you one by one, let’s first tell you about the mobile device.
Facebook search history: How to delete on mobile
step 1: First of all open the Facebook app on your phone.
Step 2: Then tap on the search bar in the app.
Step 3: As soon as you tap on the search bar, you will see Recent Searches and on the right side you will find Edit written.
Step 4: You have to click on Edit, after this the Activity Log will open and here you will see your search history according to every day. According to your convenience, you can delete the search history of the day by pressing the cross button that appears next to it. If you want to delete the history of all days at once, for this you have to click on Clear Searches at the top.
Facebook search history: delete like this on computer
step 1: Open Facebook first in the browser.
Step 2: After this, click on your profile photo and go to your profile. Here you have to click on the three dot menu on the right side of the Edit Profile, as soon as you click, you will see the Activity Log option.
Step 3: After clicking on the activity log, on the left side, you will see the search history of different dates today and then below. Click on the three dot menu shown after the search history of the day for which you want to delete, you will see the option of delete as soon as you click. Apart from this, the Clear Searches option will be found on the right side of Search History, by clicking on it you can delete all search history simultaneously.