WhatsApp Privacy Policy: WhatsApp stopped new privacy policy after users’ displeasure

new Delhi
Worldwide Whatsapp The company has decided to postpone it after there was strong criticism of the new privacy policy. Recently, WhatsApp had updated its privacy policy with an intention to increase its business transactions. WhatsApp has said that no user’s account will be suspended on February 8 if they do not adopt the new privacy policy.

WhatsApp users received a notification this month stating that the company is preparing a new privacy policy and policies. Under this policy, some data of users of the instant messaging app owned by Facebaku is to be shared with Facebook. After this, there was a worldwide uproar and users quickly switched to private messaging apps like Telegram and Signal.

Jio Prepaid Plans 2021: See the complete list here, know how much benefit is being received in which plan

WhatsApp said on Friday that now the new policy will be launched in May instead of February. In the updated policy, it was focused that users can message with the business account and this does not affect the personal conversion. End-to-end encryption in personal chats will remain intact. “This update does not increase our ability to share data with Facebook,” WhatsApp said in a statement.

The company said, ‘Not everyone is shopping on WhatsApp right now, we think that in the coming time more users will shop on WhatsApp and people need to know about these services.’

Reliance Jio’s Dhansu plan, unlimited calls and data for 336 days for Rs 1299

Facebook has been rolling out the Business Tool on WhatsApp for the past nearly a year. The company aims to increase revenue from platforms such as high-growth WhatsApp and Instagram. Let us know that Facebook acquired WhatsApp in 2014 for $ 19 billion but the company has been slow to monetize it.

Let us know that some personal data of WhatsApp users, including the user’s phone number and IP address, is already shared with Facebook. WhatsApp said in its statement, ‘We do not know who is calling or calling. We cannot even see the location you have shared nor do we share your contacts with Facebook. ‘

in hindi

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *